March 21 – March 25 Algebra I

Monday – 3/21 Computer Lab – Cognitive Tutor

Tuesday – 3/22 Multiple Representations of Linear Functions

I can write a linear equation to model a situation.
I can complete a table of values for a linear function.
I can graph points from a linear function.
I can decide whether a graph represents a linear function, linear equation or both.  

Assignment:  Skills Practice page 395 – 400 #1-28

Wednesday 3/23  X-Intercepts & Y-intercepts

I can identify the x-intercepts and y-intercepts from a graph.
I can determine the x-intercepts & y-intercepts algebraically.
I can interpret the x-intercept & y-intercept of a real-world situation.
Assignment:  Skills Practice 402-404 ALL

Thursday – 3/24 Computer Lab – Cognitive Tutor

Friday – Numb3rs video – correlated to linear functions.

Leave a Reply

