March 28 – April 1 CP Algebra

Monday 3/28/11 Cognitive Tutor Lab

Tuesday 3/29/11 Multiplying Polynomials

I can multiply a monomial by a polynomial using area model or distributive property.
I can muliply binomials using double-distribute or FOIL method.
Skills Practice 649-652 odds
 
Target #1 & #2 Quiz
 I can classify a polynomial by degree & number of terms.
I can write a polynomial in descending powers for Standard Form.

 

Wednesday 3/30/11 Factoring Polynomials.

I can factor using GCF Monomial.
I can factor quadratic trinomials of the form x^2=bx+c.
Skills Practice 653+ #1-32
 
Target #4 Quiz
 I can add, subtract and multiply polynomials.

 

Thursday 3/31/11 Cognitive Tutor Lab

Optional Projects are Due!!!

Friday 4/1/11

Target #1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Summative Assessment
More Factoring with Coefficient >1.  In Class work only.

 

Leave a Reply

